Home Features Christian Esguerra named Marshall McLuhan fellow

Christian Esguerra named Marshall McLuhan fellow


ANC anchor Christian Esguerra received a notable distinction given by Center for Media Freedom and Responsibility (CMFR) and Canadian Embassy in the Philippines.

Canada Ambassador Peter MacArthur presented the award to Esguerra for his “consistency in providing the public outstanding coverage of the most pressing stories of the day; knowledge of a wide range of issues, deftness in adapting to the changing platforms of the industry, and a desire to mold the next generation of media professionals.”

Besides Esgueera, Camille Diola of Philstar.com was also given a 2020 award of distinction.

Other notable journalist who received the Marshall McLuhan Fellowship includes Joseph Morong, Inday Varona, Ed Lingao, Cheche Lazaro, Jeff Canoy and Lynda Jumilla-Abalos, among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

three × 1 =